Tell me what you want/what you really, really want

I’m a total wannabe.

I look at sites like Foodgawker and other foodie blogs and have this deep down desire to be a food blogger. I mean, the job has everything I love: food (duh!), photography, a great sense of community and internet-wide exposure. (OK I don’t ‘love’ internet-wide exposure but it sure is nice, especially when you’re trying to make a living with this writing thing.)

Then I read the blogs and totally change my mind. So. Much. Work. I barely have time to make a recipe once, much less multiple times for the most perfect outcome. Then it’s the photo shoot. Props. Lighting. Patience. Oh my! I want to take a nap just thinking about it.

So I’ll hang out here and talk about my personal brand of randomness. Maybe, just maybe I’ll treat you all to a foodie blog one day. But I need a nap first.

 

About seejenread

I love books.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Food glorious food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

